Renewal of the Banque Raiffeisen Board of Directors

fr en de

Banque Raiffeisen has renewed its Board of Directors at its Annual General Meeting.

<< Back
26/07/2021 | Personnalités
  • Raiffeisen(002)

On this occasion, the associates of the Luxembourg cooperative bank directly elected their representatives to the Board of Directors. In addition, and in accordance with the Articles, this composition has been enriched by the cooptation of additional directors, thereby increasing the skills and diversity, and thus broadening the level of viewpoints and experience.

Within this context, and subject to obtaining all the necessary regulatory approvals, the following directors have been appointed: Manuel Baldauff, Romain Bausch, Yves Biewer, John Bour, Marc Hentgen, Carlo Hess, Guy Hoffmann (as Chairman of the Board of Directors), Claude Pundel, Marc Reiners, Raymond Schadeck, Camille Schrenger, Claude  Strasser and Diane Wolter.

A special feature of Banque Raiffeisen is that four of the members of the Beirat, a advisory body for information, relay and exchange between the associates, which was been implemented in June 2019, have been elected to the Board of Directors by the associates and clients of the cooperative bank. This composition also takes into account the dimension of continuity, by ensuring that a sufficient number of directors have a history with and extensive knowledge of Banque Raiffeisen, its operations, its business model as well as its values.

“With these appointments, Banque Raiffeisen intends to play an even more important socio-economic role on the Luxembourg scene, with regard to both professional and private clients, and to strengthen its responsible commitment to a sustainable transition while respecting the cooperative values which are part of our DNA”, stresses Guy Hoffmann, Chairman of the Board.

Banque Raiffeisen, represented here by its associates and its staff, would like to thank the outgoing directors most sincerely for their commitment and dedication throughout their mandates, and also to reiterate its sincere congratulations to the newly elected directors.

Back to top  | << Back

Communiqués liés

Julie Becker CEO LuxSE 01 web

Symbiotics Investments brings world’s first INR-denominate...

2022 was a key year for gender finance, which saw an increase in gender-focused ...

Bourse de Luxembourg
Labgroup-DTH-Grass (1)

Lab Luxembourg S.A. (Labgroup) obtient le renouvellement de ...

Labgroup vient d’obtenir le renouvellement de ses diverses certifications ISO ...


Payconiq fait une double bonne action pour les fêtes de fin...

Pendant les fêtes de fin d'année, Payconiq, votre solution de paiement digital...

2022-11-28 CEA au LIST - Projet Atmosphere

Le LIST soutient les procédés de traitement de surface éc...

Le département Matériaux de l’institut collabore avec le programme transvers...


CACEIS propose la solution d’analyse et d’aide à la dé...

CACEIS, acteur européen de premier plan dans l’asset servicing, et Sismo, Fin...

2022 naturëmwelt UBS Picture

Une forêt UBS de plus pour le Luxembourg

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, UBS au Luxembourg s’associe à la fonda...


Il n'y a aucun résultat pour votre recherche

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies. OK Learn more